300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Delaware County vs. Montgomery County Municipal Police Academy

Hi Guys, I am debating which academy to apply to. If any one know any pros & cons between the two, please post.

Thanks again,
    Rick

Originally posted by rick900 View Post
    Hi Guys, I am debating which academy to apply to. If any one know any pros & cons between the two, please post.

Thanks again,
    Rick
    If you search this has been asked before.
    I don't answer recruitment messages....

Comment

As a recent graduate of Temple University's Academy, I'm inclined to recommend it. I cannot speak agaainst the other two academies; I can only speak for Temple's. They brought in A LOT of excellent instructors from surrounding departments, and certainly prepared us for the final PT test. Typically a smaller class (I graduated with 13) but I found that to be more beneficial: more one on one opportunity with instructors, more time behind the wheel at EVOC, and definitely more rounds at the firing range. I believe they're looking to start another class in May. Good Luck with wherever you choose.

Comment

Any recent grads from MCCC? I start in June.

Comment

Thanks Guys! I used the search function and found a wealth of information, like you guys recommended.

I was taking a vehicle rescue class the other night at MCCC and noticed that some of the police cadets had ranking insignias on their collars. I'll search the threads, but if someone knows please post, I'm curious.

Comment

I graduated MCCC in Feb. Great academy...great instructors.... Class leadership wears military rank. I highly recommend this as a place to get your 120.
            Forceanchors
            Associate Instructor Level 6
            Atienza Kali

Comment

I went to delco, PT is harder than montco from what my buddies that attended said, other than that don't know to much about it

120 is 120, you learn how to be a cop when you hit the street