300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tulsa police dept

If there any current officers reading this, I had a question about the hiring process. I am in my second year of the waiting period. Is this normal or should I just give up. I have nothing against me. I have scored strong in all aspects, but I keep getting denied. How long was the wait for any current officers on here. Thanks.

2 year hiring process?

holy crap!
    The proper drinking of Scotch whisky is more than indulgence: it is a toast to civilization, a tribute to the continuity of culture, a manifesto of man’s determination to use the resources of nature to refresh mind and body and enjoy to the full the senses with which he has been endowed

Comment

Never give up!!! How many times now, in the two years, have you gone throught the entire process? I've heard from several current OCPD Officers it took over two years for them to get on. A Lieutenant once told me sometimes it's a game the recruiting department wants to play to see how determined you are on sticking and staying after it. I'll say this, if it's what you want to do and they haven't given you a sign to give up, don't give up!

Comment

i thought he meant two years from when he first applied till he got a yes or no...
        The proper drinking of Scotch whisky is more than indulgence: it is a toast to civilization, a tribute to the continuity of culture, a manifesto of man’s determination to use the resources of nature to refresh mind and body and enjoy to the full the senses with which he has been endowed

Comment

It is usually a 4 month wait for rejection. I have through the complete cycle twice now. I do not plan on giving up til I get something that dq's me, which I dont think there are any. The whole process has gave me a new outlook on patience..

Comment