300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2020 Columbus Police Academy Applicants

Starting a new thread for this years applicants. 90 bander here waiting to get sent my background packet.

I just submitted my PHS. Man that was nerve-racking!!

Comment

80 band. I was told by the BI we will likely get background phq in February which is unfortunate but what can you do. This is my first time applying so I’m trying to get used to how long the process takes. Franklin County Sheriff seems to be even longer.

Comment

Originally posted by Mrmoore614 View Post
        80 band. I was told by the BI we will likely get background phq in February which is unfortunate but what can you do. This is my first time applying so I’m trying to get used to how long the process takes. Franklin County Sheriff seems to be even longer.
        You could still possibly get in for the June class. You might also be selected as an alternate for June. Don’t give up hope!

Comment

• Mrmoore614
          Mrmoore614 commented
          Editing a comment
          I appreciate it. Where are you in the process?

• LittleLamb
          LittleLamb commented
          Editing a comment
          I was in the current class, but I was injured out. I won’t heal in time for the December class, so I should be with next June’s class.
          If you want to be on patrol sooner, go CPD.
          And seriously, academy is the greatest job in the world. It’s hard, but worth it. I was really bummed that I had to leave, but I understood going in that if anything took me out, it would be an injury. Just a freak thing.

Nice, good luck my friend. That’s a huge accomplishment. Did you make it to the academy your first go around?

Comment

• LittleLamb
          LittleLamb commented
          Editing a comment