300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Columbus Police Dept...

I am new to this webpage and had a few questions about the hiring process. I have never applied for a law enforcement position. I am currently 26 years old and work for an engineering company. My background is "squeeky clean" however i have left a few jobs in the past without giving my 2 weeks notice, however was never fired. I have applied with the Columbus police department and go for my written test and B-PAD on June 2nd. I was wondering what the turn out for these tests usually is. What are the chances of actually getting into a department this size having no law enforcement background? Is anyone else taking the CPD test on the 2nd?

I have a friend who back in march went for his test and bpad and all of that and is now in the background process as of a week ago. He has no background in law enforcement, some agencies like that because they dont have any "bad habits" that they have to break from a previous agency.

Good luck

-law
    sigpic

No, maybe I can't win, maybe the only thing I can do is just take everything he's got. But to beat me, he's gonna have to kill me, and to kill me, he's gonna have to have the heart to stand in front of me, and to do that, he's gotta be willing to die himself and I don't know if he's ready to do that. I don't know, I don't know.
    Rocky Balboa
    Rocky IV (1985)

Id rather be judged by 12 than carried by 6

Comment

I have heard the same thing, however i also know that a TON of people apply for Columbus Police. I guess i am just looking for a way to set myself apart from everyone else, you know what i mean?

Comment

Originally posted by osubuck View Post