Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OPOTA Multiple Choice

Hi all,

I'm currently sponsored by a large agency and attending an in-house academy; were a chunk of the way through basic and thankfully I'm scoring pretty average and above on tests. I have a lot riding on passing that final OPOTA written (I'm not worried about the physical) and I'm looking for a little more information on it as it seems to be a closely guarded secret - we are told very little about it other than it is 200 questions.

I write this as I am trying to remember six thousand ORC codes, mental states and the associated charges and I am curious to hear from those with no prior experience as to just how hard they found the test overall. It goes without saying I am studying.

I know our own testing will have similarities to the OPOTA but I am unable to find any decent practice test or gather more information other than if you fail it twice, you are done. Some have told me you need almost try to fail it to not pass and others have suggested it is hard. I understand this is subjective to each individual but I am curious as to what the general consensus is in relation to the OPOTA - I'm curious as to the pass rate if anyone knows of a figure?

I understand many will not talk about this, but any boost of morale would be appreciated.

Thanks!
    Last edited by thenewnewguy; 04-24-2019, 06:35 PM.