Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How difficult is it to get into the OSHP?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How difficult is it to get into the OSHP?

Hello everyone,

Just how difficult is it to get accepted into the Ohio State Highway Patrol? I am curious as to how many people apply versus how many are actually allowed to join.

I am a Ohio resident and currently a college sophomore studying biology (as a back-up plan). After I graduate I am considering either joining the OSHP or working as a park conservation officer.

Thanks for any replies.

You should check out their website. They have extremely strict hiring standards. The good news is that they run at least one or two classes of recruits every year. You can contact the recruiting office at their website by e-mail or phone. They are a very respected agency in Ohio, and they will give you all the answers you want.

Comment

Send me a PM with any questions you have and I will try to help

Comment

i recently gradutaed from the oshp academy. the process was long, about a year and a half and numerous trips to columbus and vrious other cities in ohio. the website does carry all the information you will need. if you need more info let me know.

Comment

just curious as to what everyone got on their written. i thought i did pretty well (it was my first test) i got a 91 overall. i do not get the military bonus, so that's my final number. what did the others get on theirs? just curious.

Comment

Originally posted by drewsy64
            just curious as to what everyone got on their written. i thought i did pretty well (it was my first test) i got a 91 overall. i do not get the military bonus, so that's my final number. what did the others get on theirs? just curious.

97 overall
            100 on two sections
            No military

Comment