300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Upcoming OSHP Academy Class

Anybody know anything about the upcoming class? Training for the fitness exam!!

I've done some in-service classes there. They run a pretty tight ship. You better start doing your PT.

Comment

Is there a study guide for the entrance level written exam?

Comment

Is anybody else signed up for their written exam?

Comment

January 27th at 1400 hours for me. Met Colonel Paul Pride at the AG Conference in Columbus, and he said they're aiming for an April class. The current class graduates on February 14th.

Comment

Yea I was thinking April or May. If I take classes this semester at Ohio State I wouldn't finish in time. I guess I'll have to take this semester off. I've also heard their academy is going to have around 50-60 cadets. Should be interesting considering at least a thousand are applying.

Comment

I graduated from class 154 on April 5th, the most recent class to graduate.
              There is no study guide for the written exam. They just recently approved class 156, I have not heard of a start date.

Comment

I'll be there November 18th to take the test. From what I understand, the written and PFT are held the same day, can anyone confirm this? If so, PFT or written first, and what is the recommended attire? I took the test 11 years ago before I joined the military and never heard back after the written (PFT was supposed to be held at a later time). Figured I would give it another shot since I am on my way out after 10 years active duty.

Comment