300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Out of state LEO carrying in Ohio?

I'm a Texas officer that will be visiting Ohio next month. Can anyone advise whether it is legal for a licensed officer from another state to carry (concealed) in Ohio? I know most, if not all, states allow this, but if someone could point me in the direction of where this is spelled out in state law, I'd appreciate it. Gooogled it, but wasn't really finding what I was looking for. Thanks!

Try this link

I know some of y'all in Texas think you're in another country, but I think this still applies to you.
    "We're not in this business for the money. We're not in it for the excitement, and moments like this. Duty, honor, country, service, truth, and justice are good. But you can do that from behind a desk. In the end, you carry a gun and shield out into the field for the sole purpose of confronting the bad guys. The enemy. There is no other reason to be on the front lines." ~Nelson Demille

If your story involves Peanut Butter and an animal - give up now!
    sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by NativeTexan View Post
      I'm a Texas officer that will be visiting Ohio next month. Can anyone advise whether it is legal for a licensed officer from another state to carry (concealed) in Ohio? I know most, if not all, states allow this, but if someone could point me in the direction of where this is spelled out in state law, I'd appreciate it. Gooogled it, but wasn't really finding what I was looking for. Thanks!
      You're covered under the LEOSA, HR218, should be no problem.

Comment

Heh. Yeah, we do get a little nervous whenever we have to leave the warmth and security of our countr- er, state. Just wanted to make sure there weren't any additional restrictions. I appreciate it guys! Stay safe.

Comment