Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Script Writer with Question re OHIO Sheriffs

Hello,

I'm a Film Professional living in Toronto Ontario and I am in the middle of writing a Feature Film Thriller. This is my third script.

I'm hoping someone can help me with a question I have: Currently my story takes place in a fictional PA town that is terrorized by a serial killer. My fictional Law enforcement department is comprised of a 4 man Sheriff Department team (It's a small town with a population between 2,000 and 4,000). I've been told that the Sheriff's department doesn't investigate crime in PA. What about Ohio? Is this scenario possible in Ohio?

Any help with this question would be greatly appreciated.

ScriptWriter

[email protected]

The S.O.s in Ohio def investigate crime. Due to budget issues some only work jail and courthouse duties but most also have road patrol.

Comment

Yes they do where I am at we have detectives along with swat members
      Call Me HR Cuff and Stuff

Comment

im a deputy, and yes i investigate. any questions just ask
        sigpic

No, maybe I can't win, maybe the only thing I can do is just take everything he's got. But to beat me, he's gonna have to kill me, and to kill me, he's gonna have to have the heart to stand in front of me, and to do that, he's gotta be willing to die himself and I don't know if he's ready to do that. I don't know, I don't know.
        Rocky Balboa
        Rocky IV (1985)

Id rather be judged by 12 than carried by 6

Comment

Small department question

Originally posted by Lawenforcer72 View Post
          im a deputy, and yes i investigate. any questions just ask
          OK. My question is: Is it possible to have a 4 man Sheriff Department? My production is a low budget independent affair and I'm trying to keep things small. Thanks so much for your help.

Comment