300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NCSHP Feedback

Hi everyone, I have been reading this site for a while and you have some great information. I could use some feedback about the NCSHP academy. I am reapplying to the academy for the last time due to the new 3 time application rule. The first time, I did not meet the 50 percentile, the second time, I withdrew my application after getting past polygraph due to personal/family reasons and I have just submitted application for the final time. I have been training hard for the last 3+ years. My bodyfat is around 11%, I can do around 65+ pushups/minute and around 75 situps/minute. My 1 1/2 mile is usually around 11:50. Any feedback on how to improve would be greatly appreciated as well as any feedback on application process.
    "I Can Do All Things Through Christ Who Strengthens Me"
    Philippians 4:13

It sounds like you are on the right track. Just remember, the process to becoming a trooper is not only physical but mental. Too many times people focus on being in good shape but they do not get their mind right and they either quit or get run out of the school. Just try to be in the best shape that you can...do plenty of stretching and running. Before you go off to school, have all of your family and personal affairs in order. If you have a wife/GF who is hesitant about your upcoming committment to the Patrol, that can be a problem. But if it is something you really want and you are willing to sacrifice for it, then you should have no problem.
    "...I'd never let you down, even if I could. I'd give up everything if only for your good..." 3 Doors Down

"Strength is when your body gives out and your heart and your mind take over"

Comment

NCSHP Feedback

Thank you for your response. Do you have any suggestions on how I prepare myself mentally for the academy?

Comment

Originally posted by Gymdude 1974