300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Psychological and ADD

I have my MTA police psycholigical cmoing up. I have ADD i use to take med back in 8th grade 1997. And probably only took it for a year and haven't taken it since. I graduated high school and and graduated from a military college fine in tmie and fine with no problems. I did take an Anti Depressant also in 8th grade for 6 months due to family health reasons but you guys think I should run into any problems

what test are you being hired off?
    the test that they just gave this year or the test from 2003-2004?
    "Why you harassing me?"

Comment

I myself have never taking a phych test but from what i here they will rip you apart on that and you might prove nothing is wrong with you and in the end they might still fail you just because they can. Sorry dont mean to discourage you go in and try your best and be prepared to answer questions about it, they take everything they can and turn it upside down Good luck

Comment

No need to bring that up

Comment

I dont know the insides and what not but I image just tell them as little as possible.

Comment

the 2003-2004. And it's documented in junior high school that i was on medication. So i have to tell them.

Comment

if anything is documented YOU HAVE to tell them. ADD is not a good thing for law enforcement. And usually you must see a shrink to be diagnosed.

They are going to ask "Have you taken any medication for psychological disorders" "is there any history of mental illness" "Have you ever seen a psychologist/psychiatrist"

Good luck and be prepared for bad news. But as long as there is no current problems and you do not need medication anymore you should be fine.
              sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by gbotj View Post
                if anything is documented YOU HAVE to tell them. ADD is not a good thing for law enforcement. And usually you must see a shrink to be diagnosed.