Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Places to live for NYPD

Whats up everyone,
    This is my first time writing in this forum. I have been reading the posts and hopefully you guys can give me some good info. I already took my NYPD test and past it. When I come back to the states on my military leave I will end up taking my physical fitness tests and if everything goes right hopefully sometime next year I will be attending one of the police academies. I was wondering if anyone has any advice on where a good place around the city where most PO live. I have a family and I want to buy a house in a nice safe area. Does anyone have any ideas? Also, out of curiosity how much is a decent house cost in the suburbs of NYC?

Depends on which borough you would like to live in. Manhanttan is really expensive with no private houses. Brooklyn and Queens would prob be your best bet, unless you would like to try Long Island but from what I hear they have a pretty high property tax. Personally I live in Brooklyn, Bensonhurst and its an alright, pretty safe clean area. Hopefully you have some money saved, the NYPD is getting such a low salary right now. Good luck on buying a house on that income.
    "I'd rather be judged by twelve than carried by six."
    - A Cop's Maxim

Comment

Originally posted by jdmscott8 View Post
      Whats up everyone,