300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wear my class A to my brothers nypd graduation

I just wanted to get an opinion on this...I'm a NYC Correction Officer and my brother is graduating the NYPD Academy as a sign of respect I was going to wear my class A to graduation and also so we can take pictures together afterwards....my question is do you think this is appropriate? I remember when I graduated I saw guys family members in fdny class A's and so on but I just wanted to get other people's opinions on this thanks
    Guys..."does that make sense?"

Agency policy dictates. Go for it if you can!
    Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

Originally posted by deliver247 View Post
      I just wanted to get an opinion on this...I'm a NYC Correction Officer and my brother is graduating the NYPD Academy as a sign of respect I was going to wear my class A to graduation and also so we can take pictures together afterwards....my question is do you think this is appropriate? I remember when I graduated I saw guys family members in fdny class A's and so on but I just wanted to get other people's opinions on this thanks
      Yes, you can wear your Class A uniform at your brother's graduation. But be extremely careful wearing a 'police' uniform out in public unarmed. Wear camouflage over the shirt and badge when in public.

Comment

Originally posted by CountyCorrectionOfficer View Post
        Yes, you can wear your Class A uniform at your brother's graduation. But be extremely careful wearing a 'police' uniform out in public unarmed. Wear camouflage over the shirt and badge when in public.
        If he is his Class A uniform, why would you assume that he wouldn't be armed. There are plenty of guys that carry their firearm when wearing the class A uniform.

Don't you carry a firearm when you are wearing a class A uniform?

Comment

Originally posted by wo 150 View Post