300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NYS Trooper

Last edited by ilovelamp; 03-26-2016, 10:03 PM.

Last edited by GrayState; 12-11-2014, 11:35 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by ilovelamp View Post
      Hello everyone, just wanted to post a few questions and hopefully get some insight. I've been a CBP Officer for over 6 years now and I believe I have a pretty good chance being in the next wave of processing. I'm really only looking for honest opinions on whether or not I should leave CBP to become a NYS Trooper. Am I crazy for even considering leaving CBP for NYS Troopers? If the opportunity does come, after 6 years being with CBP, should I even consider it after that amount of time in with CBP? Its very nerve racking thinking about leaving a stable job and going through an intense 6 month academy. Nothing is a sure thing and many different factors could leave me without a job. Any advice would be great. Feel free to me send a PM, thanks!
      Customs and boarder Patrol? if so lmao NYS Toopers over shadows that job ten fold (no offense). I'd say you'd be crazy not to take the job IF presented to you. That's my opinion.
      NYC Corrections Exam: 2322
      Academy: March 2015 (Got the call!!) NYCDOC

Comment

Originally posted by republicangopmh View Post
        Customs and boarder Patrol? if so lmao NYS Toopers over shadows that job ten fold (no offense). I'd say you'd be crazy not to take the job IF presented to you. That's my opinion.