300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Law Enforcement Volunteer Opportunities

I am a college student home for the summer and I am looking for a way to volunteer in some form of law enforcement during my breaks. I was an explorer but I'm too old for that now and the schedule of the auxiliary police academy doesn't fit with my school schedule. I read about the SPCA and SPCC law enforcement divisions and was wondering if anyone had any information on them, or any information regarding any law enforcement volunteer opportunities in the Long Island area. Thanks!

NYPD auxillary. Next class is september. Classes are about 4 months long.

So if you start the process now youll finish in Jan. That is the only thing I can think of.

You could also do what I did and intern at the homicide division. But they're very picky and want people with good gpa.
    edit: sorry I just checked and all positions are filled for the summer.

Here are three FDNY internships open for the summer. Not law enforcment but its something.

http://www.nyc.gov/html/dcas/downloa...s/FDNY-003.pdf

http://www.nyc.gov/html/dcas/downloa...s/FDNY-011.pdf

http://www.nyc.gov/html/dcas/downloa...s/FDNY-013.pdf
    Last edited by New-York-Cityian; 06-14-2014, 01:55 PM.
    NYPD Exam 4324
    List number 1**

Comment

Try some of the towns and villages on Long Island. Long beach may still have openings for the beach code enforcement (don't get excited I dot know much about that gig). Join a volunteer fd.
      Living the dream...

Comment

Originally posted by New-York-Cityian View Post
        NYPD auxillary. Next class is september. Classes are about 4 months long.

So if you start the process now youll finish in Jan. That is the only thing I can think of.

You could also do what I did and intern at the homicide division. But they're very picky and want people with good gpa.
        edit: sorry I just checked and all positions are filled for the summer.