300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Former bop co/now dva/florida resident ready for new york. Question

Hi, This is my first post. I have a question that i whould like to be answered by somebody that has or is going threw the process and knows what is the exact paper work that i have to present because of the situation that i might have. I use to go to Collage in Westchester Ny. In 2005 i was in a car accident with two other people. I was a passenger in the back right hand side and was hit by another vehicle. I ended up with two broken bones right hand and right leg. The front side passenger ended up with a broken hip bone and broken right leg. The driver was ok and the guy that hit us left the seen and was latter arrested. I finish collage in 2007 and I decided to apply for BOP because i wanted a federal job close to were I live here in Florida. I worked as a Fed Co for two years and nine months and I didnt have any problem during the BOP process. Right now I work with the Department of Veterans and i also didn't have to go threw any situation but i'm looking foward to move to New York and would like to work for the NYPD. My friend that was in the front pasenger side during the accident applied for NYPD in 2008 and at that time I remember him telling me that he was on hold because he had to get some medical paper work and even though he gave in the accident report, x- rays he decided to go for Border Patrol because they weren't him any hassel like NYPD. At that time i didn't give it any mind because i didn't have any interest in NYPD but i recently I saw this page and decided to enter and ask..