300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NYS Investigator Exam

I see that New York is offering the exam for investigator. Does anyone have any information about this position. I know that they are not considered police or peace officers and do not carry, but I wanted to know if anyone knows anything about the job....morale, daily activities, work location, etc....
    As a Corrections Officer, my fundamental duty is to serve my community; to safeguard the lives and property within my jurisdiction; to protect against deception, oppression or intimidation; to prevent violence or disorder; and to respect and preserve the constitutional rights of all.

I just noticed this position today, and am also interested. I've mostly applied to specific agencies and departments, so i'm unfamiliar with the hiring process. How does it work, applying to NYS department of civil service? Assuming you take and pass the test for investigator, where would you get hired? I didn't feel like the announcement offered a whole lot of information.

Comment

you guys got a link?

Comment

Originally posted by Roninjin View Post
        you guys got a link?
        Google?

nys examinations might be a clue?
        Captain Square Badge, reporting for duty!.

Comment

Actually I learned that some agencies hire off the exam that do give them Peace officer status one agency is the NYS Tax department. There are also agencies that do not give them any status.

Comment

Originally posted by ryanpax View Post
            Actually I learned that some agencies hire off the exam that do give them Peace officer status one agency is the NYS Tax department. There are also agencies that do not give them any status.