300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question(s) regarding NYSP

Well first of all im new here, and have been viewing these forums for some quite time and i finally been approved by the forum admin (finally)

I have tried searching for this but could not find exactly what i wanted.

So, i know the next exam for NYSP is probably going to be in a few more years, which i can wait for. But while waiting for those few years i want to do something that can help me or give me a slightly better chance of getting into the academy.

I'm a student at college and going to be taking criminal justice next semester, by having a degree in CJ, does that help you or give you any better chance of acceptance to the academy or being in the NYPD?

Also, I will be taking the SCPD test in 2011 which I'm sure many other long islanders will be doing, but i have heard and read that they did not even hire barley anyone from the last test. So would anyone happen to know, is the NYSP the same way? do they just give out the test and not hire anyone or do they hire like a few people a year?

I'm also thinking about taking an internship with them, would this give me any advantage?

Any information regarding to my questions or other information i should know of would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You
    NYPD Exam:2311
    Let the process begin!

NCPD Exam:2000
    Score: Pending...

SCPD
    Score: Passed/No call

Suffolk Corrections:
    Score: Passed/No call yet

Suffolk Parks:

Suffolk Sheriff:

PAPD
    Score: Qualified.

NYSP
    Exam: Oct 12th 2013

They could care less what kind of degree you have, if you have your J.D. or M.D. You have to have 60 credits (even if it's in basketweaving and bocci ball) and score well on the Test to obtain a high list number.

If you have an internship that may help you to get a hook but nothing officially.

Comment

Originally posted by NYJets44288 View Post