300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suffolk County PD letter

I just received a certified letter today from the SCPD. Has anyone else received a letter? I'm like a lot of you that have been waiting forever and a day for this. I hope this is not a mistake cuz the letter says "DEAR HUNTINGTON BAY POLICE OFFICER CANDIDATE:". I hope that i'm not receiving this letter because they mistakingly think that i'm a resident of Huntington Bay. I live in Queens so I wouldnt be able to meet a residence requirement. Has anyone else received a letter or know if the Huntington Bay has their own town police. Any info will be appreciated. I'm trying not to get my hopes up.

The police department is comprised of one Chief, one sergeant, and four full-time Police Officers
    sigpic

Comment

thats from their PD site, just google "huntington bay police department"
      sigpic

Comment

Does it state that there is a residence requirement? Did you do really great on the exam maybe? If you did well and they see that you're a CBPO they might like that combination, you probably have unique experience and have already proved that you're an upstanding citizen (who is trusted with a firearm no less).

Comment

Thnx for the info. I'm # 7 on the list. I scored a 102.5. 5 points for veterans credit. It doesnt say anything about a residence requirement. It just has the date for orientation. I had a friend tell me that the town could just be hiring off the list and not necessarily SCPD. I'm keeping my fingers crossed. I was just wondering if anyone else received a letter.

Comment

The town is most likely hiring off the SCPD list...go forward with the process, and keep your fingers crossed, theres the posibilty of an SCPD class within 6 months.
            "The wicked flee when no man pursueth
            but the righteous are bold as a lion"

Proverbs 28:1, inscription beneath NLEOM lion.sigpic

Comment