300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nypd January 2009 Academy

I just took the a walk-in exam #8312 on Oct 4,2008 and passed with a 92.941%. I was wondering if it was possible for me to get into the Jan 09 academy?? Every time I call the ADA I get different answers, some say yes some say no and some say maybe. How many people are they hiring for the January 2009 class? When will the class take place what date? I think if it takes place late January I might have a chance, because I live out of state and I can do the quest program. I am also a police officer in Virginia, which means nothing in New York City (Don't Know Why?) Please reply
    Hard work pays off.

I also just took Exam 8312 and scored a 95.294. Based on previous threads of people going through the process, exams much earlier than ours have not even been processed yet. If I remember correctly there are a few posters stating that they scored very well on exam 8310 and still have not received anything in the mail.

I look at that and the fact of how many people have recently reopened their cases due to the new contract and am preparing myself for the July date. Like you said, if you speak to three different people you will most likely get three different answers, so I think the,"just wait and see what happens" approach would be the least agonizing way to go about it.

You have already done all you can at this point, which is to take the exam and score as high on it as possible giving yourself the best chance of getting called when they do start calling.

My other suggestion would be to start getting all the paperwork you know you will need when you do get called together now: HS diploma, college transcript, Military DD214, medical papers for injuries/surgeries you have had, etc...

Good luck to you and hope to see you in the Academy eventually.

Comment