Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• noob here with questions....

hello my forum friends,

I recently wanted to go back and put my work in becoming an officer, I took the nypd exam back in october of 07 when I was 19. I dont know what exam it was so can anybody help me with the exam number so I won't loose it again? I scored a 89.xx, i've never been arrested and no suspended licences, but i have 3 tickets under my belt, currently i have 0 credits, but by late 2009early 2010 i'll be set to go with my credits, so as of right now how are my chances of getting in to nypd in a year or two? Thanks everybody your help is very much appreciated

Exam # 6093

http://nyc.gov/html/dcas/html/employment/examkeys.shtml
    NYPD Exam # 8305: (07.31.08)

* Medical: (10.27.08)
    * Mini Medical: (10.27.08), (5.21.10), (2.23.11), (6.10.11)
    * Meet with BI: Done (11.09.08)
    * Written psychological: Done (1.23.09)
    * Oral psychological: (1.27.09)
    * JST: 3 min. 5 sec. (4.2.09), 3 min. 13 sec. (5.22.10), 3 min. 10 sec. (4.30.11)
    * Medical: (2.23.11)

Got the call at 5:03pm on July 2nd, 2011.

July Academy

Comment

What are you doing to get 60 credits together so quickly? I could use help like that.

Comment

yea i took my test in oct 07 and it was 6093

Comment

any later then 2010 and your test will expire i believe. is it still only last 4 years?

Comment

Hah I took my test then too! Exam 6093, unfortunately, because I put my investigation on hold, I have to go and reopen...sucks!

Comment

Originally posted by NYJets44288 View Post
              What are you doing to get 60 credits together so quickly? I could use help like that.
              well i'm going to start going to empire state college so i'm going to do some online and onsite clases w/ 20credits a semester i'm aiming for. So i'll be looking at 5 classes a semester, hopefully by july next year I will have 40 and i'll do some summer sessions

unfortunatly I'm going to quit my job to do this