300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NYPD Investigative Review

I am currently a full-time court officer in Mass and a police officer, part-time in a small town. In '05, got jammed up for a dui.

Was placed on investigative review in nov. '07.

I was never fired from the trial court and was hired as a cop after the arrest.

have any incite? do i got a chance? really interested in getting on
    Last edited by SHAUNMMC; 09-03-2008, 07:13 PM.

are you currently on investigative review?

if their was no injuries, then you should be ok
    NYPD hires guys with DWI's on their records.
    sigpic

Comment

investigative review
      Last edited by SCHPapplicant21; 10-14-2008, 08:12 AM. Reason: /'

Comment

I never said they will hire them the day after.
        sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by SHAUNMMC View Post
          I am currently a full-time court officer in Mass and a police officer, part-time in a small town. In '05, got jammed up for a dui.

Was placed on investigative review in nov. '07.

I was never fired from the trial court and was hired as a cop after the arrest.

have any incite? do i got a chance? really interested in getting on
          NYPD is funny when it comes to arrests of canidates. Alot of times the arrest itself will be grounds for DQ. Other times they will way the circumstances surrounding them. Since its been a couple years and the fact that you are still on the job in mass. I say just keep in contact with your Inv.

Comment

I was arrested twice in 2001. My arrests were for petty nonsense and happened at age 16. I was put on review but it was dropped not to long after. I am now continuing my process.
            NYPD
            Exam 5047- Passed
            Medical- Passed 8/27/08
            JST- Passed 9/8/08
            Written Psychological- Done 9/17/08
            Oral Psychological- Passed 10/2/08
            Meet with BI- Done 10/16/08
            Mini-Medical-Done 12/30/08