300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spen

who is that annoying guy on SPEN with the bad music and whistling?

And why can't anyone track him down and beat his butt....
    10% of the cops do 90% of the work

North Bergen..They refuse to KNOCK IT OFF....
    Richard Scalzo, Capt. - Retired
    Secaucus Police Department
    Secaucus, NJ

Comment

Who listens to SPEN anymore?
      Over my years as a dispatcher and as an officer, I can't remember the last time I heard anything worth while.
      Being a good street cop is like coming to work in a wet suit and peeing in your pants. It's a nice warm feeling, but you're the only one who knows anything has happened.

Comment

Brings to mind a quick story: one of my previous departments used to set up DMV inspection checkpoints. One morning I was working it and I flagged this one car for the driver not wearing a seatbelt. I approached the driver, and the guy violently flips out a North Bergen badge. He says, "This is bulls--t!!! Where I work we don't have time for this Mickey Mouse crap." I was THIS close to saying, "Yeah, all your time is spent cluttering up SPEN." I thought better of it, but I REALLY wanted to say it.

Comment

Originally posted by JLib72 View Post
          Brings to mind a quick story: one of my previous departments used to set up DMV inspection checkpoints. One morning I was working it and I flagged this one car for the driver not wearing a seatbelt. I approached the driver, and the guy violently flips out a North Bergen badge. He says, "This is bulls--t!!! Where I work we don't have time for this Mickey Mouse crap." I was THIS close to saying, "Yeah, all your time is spent cluttering up SPEN." I thought better of it, but I REALLY wanted to say it.
          You should have said it. That would have been hilarious.