300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• September Academy

I start academy on September 10th. I was wondering if anyone else that posts on these forums is starting the same time. Look forward to the next grueling 25 weeks and meeting some fellow recruits.

I'll be there on the 10th as well. Looking forward to the challenges and also the rewards.

Comment

Originally posted by Evolved View Post
      I start academy on September 10th. I was wondering if anyone else that posts on these forums is starting the same time. Look forward to the next grueling 25 weeks and meeting some fellow recruits.

Originally posted by scanman25 View Post
      I'll be there on the 10th as well. Looking forward to the challenges and also the rewards.

Congrats to both of you!!!! I am a newbie and I just wanted to know if you guys would be able to help me out. What did you guys do to prepare yourself for the whole process? I'm not talking about the PT stuff, I'm good on that end. Any info you provide will be greatly appreciated.
      A day merely survived is no cause for celebration- LtCol William Thomas

Comment

Try to learn everything you can. The more you know the better off you'll be. If you have any specific questions I'll be more then happy to help you.

Comment

Originally posted by lakin1184 View Post
          Congrats to both of you!!!! I am a newbie and I just wanted to know if you guys would be able to help me out. What did you guys do to prepare yourself for the whole process? I'm not talking about the PT stuff, I'm good on that end. Any info you provide will be greatly appreciated.
          You've come to the right place. Search for and read as many LVMPD-related posts as you can. Visit protectthecity.com and practice testing and interviewing.

Good luck!
          LVMPD:THE BEST

Comment