300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Psych history and Nevada LEO positions

Hey. I am about to pay to take the test for university police and want to try for juvenile probation again. I have OCD/ADHD. I take medication, Lexapro and Wellbutrin. I have NO arrests or hospitalizations. NEVER done any illegal drugs (except marijuana). I have a masters in criminal justice and a cybersecurity certification. With my treatment history, education, and clean background, what are the chances?

Why weren’t you hired the first time?
    Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

Screwed up on fitness test. Thanks for reply.

Comment

Originally posted by ARG1982 View Post
        Hey. I am about to pay to take the test for university police and want to try for juvenile probation again. I have OCD/ADHD. I take medication, Lexapro and Wellbutrin. I have NO arrests or hospitalizations. NEVER done any illegal drugs (except marijuana). I have a masters in criminal justice and a cybersecurity certification. With my treatment history, education, and clean background, what are the chances?
        There are a couple of issues here. First, you will need to pass the medical and psych exams for the position you are seeking.
        Your personal history, education and certificates have no bearing on these matters. Either you meet the minimum medical and psych qualifications or you don't. One does not outweigh the other,