300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Current Officers applying to LVMPD

Well first off, I am happy to announce that I have talked some since into my girlfriend about going to Las Vegas to test and check the area out, so it looks like I will be testing on July 10, 07.

There is some great info on LVMPD and the hiring process in the forums, but I am just like eveyone else and get nervious about testing.

I have been an Officer at my current PD for about 2 1/2 years and wanted to know if anyone else who is testing, are in the same shoes as I am? The good thing is that I already have a job and that I am willing to go for something better. So with that said, how has the testing process been for past or current officers who are applying with Las Vegas Metro? Do you feel that you have been looked at harder? How was it after they contacted your current employer?I have heard all the horror stories about Officers who leave from one place and go to another. Mainly about the hiring process and not the actual job.

Also any info other good info about the application process would be great.

Thanks!

I can't say that I've heard any horror stories with this department. If you meet the requirements (written, physical, oral board, psych, etc.) then you are accepted into the academy. There shouldn't be any difference because you are an officer. It would probably help you. I will also be at the July 10th test.
    Last edited by Voirdire; 05-05-2007, 10:38 PM.
    Complete write up of the process with the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department (LVMPD) - http://forums.officer.com/t187923/

Comment

I will be attending the upcoming Academy.
      Cannot say enough positive comments about the hiring process.
      I thought everything was fair.
      I thought written exam was much tougher than several others that I have taken in the past.