• Show
Clear All

• Nevada DPS

Has anyone applied for DPS?

Are you in the hiring process?

Comment

Originally posted by Flintboy View Post
      Are you in the hiring process?
      No, I ended up not being able to make it because of my current job. Also Im in AZ and plus the recruiter was telling me there not a lot of northern nevada vacancies. Im looking to move back to Reno. Are a DPS officer?

Comment

• Iamkre8
        Iamkre8 commented
        Editing a comment
        So they are hiring for the southern area more? I wouldn't mind the Vegas area

Originally posted by bjacoby1 View Post
      No, I ended up not being able to make it because of my current job. Also Im in AZ and plus the recruiter was telling me there not a lot of northern nevada vacancies. Im looking to move back to Reno. Are a DPS officer?
      No, I'm an officer with another department. DPS has closed their posting for recruits and laterals, however, I heard that they will be opening it up again around Feb. of next year. They are looking to fill 100 positions rumor has it. Reno huh? Keep in mind you could have always transfered from southern command to northern command once a post became available.

Comment

• Iamkre8
        Iamkre8 commented
        Editing a comment
        100 positions really? That makes me feel good. Looks like there's a chance. Which areas are they hurting for?

I heard that they will be opening it up again around Feb. of next year. They are looking to fill 100 positions rumor has it
      Is that for new people going to be hired, or just laterals?
      Thanks in advance!

Comment

Originally posted by makomike View Post
        Is that for new people going to be hired, or just laterals?
        Thanks in advance!
        I believe it is for entry level but they may post a lateral position also.

Comment

Is anyone on here in the hiring process?

Comment

Is anyone on here in the hiring process?