300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So much for Minneapolis Cadet 08

I got an email saying there is no Cadet program this coming year. Thats awesome....not

Originally posted by UMDBulldog View Post
    I got an email saying there is no Cadet program this coming year. Thats awesome....not
    Who did you get that email from? Last I heard there was going to be another Cadet program, but I have had my doubts lately cuz there has not been a job posting for it yet.
    "I didn't hit her so you can't take me to jail!"

"Be nice and loosen these cuffs up....come'on I was nice and tried not to bleed on the hood of your car."

Comment

I got an email from the Minneapolis web site. It is cancelled "indefinetly". Thats such a drag. I was looking forward to applying. Where do ya go from here? I have a 4 year degree in Criminal Justice, and wanted to get my law enforcement classes/skills....UGGGG!

Comment

I got an email from the Minneapolis web site. It is cancelled "indefinetly". Thats such a drag. I was looking forward to applying. Where do ya go from here? I have a 4 year degree in Criminal Justice, and wanted to get my law enforcement classes/skills....UGGGG!
        I post several months ago that the cadet program was going to go away...for several reason, MCTC charged the city twice the cost per cadet to go through skills, and 1/3 of the class has now dropped out. Whats the point????? We need cops now and its faster and more cost effective to get them from CSOs and standard recruiting.
        Happy to be here proud to serve

"Well it appears this lock does not accept american express."

Never trust fire fighters to point out a suspect.

Comment

UMD are you in Duluth or Minneapolis?
          ~Wise men stand behind me, Brave men stand beside me, only Fools stand against me!~

Comment