300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Maplewood PD

Looks like you have a few days left to get those apps in for Maplewood (closes on the 22nd). I think they just posted on Thursday or Friday last week?

Anyone been through their process before? Know anything about the test/process?

Any general info on the PD and it's officers?

Originally posted by CSOinTilHired View Post
    Looks like you have a few days left to get those apps in for Maplewood (closes on the 22nd). I think they just posted on Thursday or Friday last week?

Anyone been through their process before? Know anything about the test/process?

Any general info on the PD and it's officers?
    Great PD...I was an intern with them when I was getting my undergrad and they have a great group of officers...very tight-knit group...before & after tragedy struck their department. I think they are close to 60 sworn with quite a few opportunities within the department. K-9, bike patrol, SRO, general investigations, juvenile investigations, computer forensics, east metro drug unit, patrol, SWAT w/ Ramsey County. At the top they are structured with a Chief, Deputy Chief, 2 Lieutenants. They have great equipment and are always upgrading their firearms (they carry Glock Gen 4's right now). They are taking more than one off this list from what I have heard. They have a sergeant who is retiring soon and they have some other spots that need to be filled.
    The opinions given in my signatures & threads DO NOT reflect the opinions, views, policies, and/or procedures of my employing agency. They are my personal opinions only, thereby releasing my agency of any liability, or involvement in anything posted under the username "scbr0512" on Officer.com.

Comment

Nice! I am going send my application today!

Comment