300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I got a job!

I don't know what it is recently but it seems that there are a bunch of people on this forum from Michigan who are getting jobs. I don't know if people are hiring more or what but I am happy to announce that I have recieved a conditional offer of employment from a great police department (actually it was the first department that I applied to after finishing the academy).

Provided I pass the med and psych I'm have finally landed my dream job that I have been working towards for the last 7 years. For those of you who are still looking, I understand the frustration. Keep forging ahead and doing your best. If its meant to be it will happen. Its not easy and I won't pretend that it is, but its doable. Don't loss hope. I didn't and I'm so glad that I didn't. It helped that I had a great wife who supported me and encouraged me through the hard times.
    Day by Day, what you choose, what you think, and what you do is who you become. Your integrity is your destiny...

CONGRATS!! I knew you would find something. Feels great doesn't it!

Comment

congrats....i think the market is starting to open up just a little bit...posibley due to retirement..

Comment

Originally posted by mlane1352 View Post
        congrats....i think the market is starting to open up just a little bit...posibley due to retirement..
        Do not get use to it, with all the Troopers being laid off, they will take most of the jobs because of their experience. Kinda screws us over with little to no experience.
        Your option....
        1. Sig 226
        2. KelTec P32
        3. S&W 442
        Either one...it's going to hurt A LOT!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by dgroth123 View Post
          Do not get use to it, with all the Troopers being laid off, they will take most of the jobs because of their experience. Kinda screws us over with little to no experience.