300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need to lose like 100 lbs!! HELP!!

Hello, I am new to this message board. I have been reading some previous posts and I get the sense that people on here are pretty helpful. So, I thought I would ask for some advice. I am going to school for a Bachelor in CJ and the only thing I want to do is become a LEO. The problem is I need to lose like 100 lbs before I can even think about getting into an academy. I have a couple of years before I get my degree and I joined a gym and have been working out 3 times a week inbetween school and work.I have lost a few lbs but I guess it isnt going as fast as I would like. And now that school is out for the summer i really need to kick it up and lose the weight. It seems like nothing is working!! is there a sure fire way to lose the weight? If anyone can help I would really appreciate some advice Thanks alot!

First of all.. You can do it, its all in your mind, if you want to loose the weight you will do it. I need to loose about that same about of weight in about 6 months, I got in touch with a nutritionist who along with my Doctor stated it was in fact possible. I work out 7 days a week for an hour and try to eat healthy and eat enough to give my body the energy it needs (male in his 20s thats about 2,500 calories a day).

My advice is seek advice from your Doctor and have him refer you to a nutritionist so you can do it safely.

Best of luck.
    Last edited by normal1; 04-28-2007, 09:48 PM. Reason: .

Comment