Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Considering law enforcement, lots of questions, and introduction.

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Considering law enforcement, lots of questions, and introduction.

My name is TJ. I live in Harford County, unfortunately at this time they are not hiring. By the the time the wife and I decided it woud work for us, I missed this past falls class. Im 32, 33 in sept. USAF veteran, honorably discharged after 4 yrs of service. I currently work as a generator tech, which is what I did in the USAF, but I miss the unity and feeling like you might have actually done something at the end of the day. Im very frustrated with civilian work, I have been for the past 9.5 yrs I've been out. I did go through a divorce and was remarried 4.5 yrs ago. I have thought about going back into the reserves but leaving what I have now behind for a year over seas is not appealing. I have it very good at home now and we are expecting our first (and most likely only due to our, my, age).

With that said, my record is good. Near spotless except for a small amount of time my fiends and I regrettably destroyed some mailboxes. Dumb high-school kids with too much time on our hands. We went to arbitration and received 40 hrs community service. I was told it would not be on our records, which was a big concern of mine because a few months down the road I was leaving for the USAF. But now with a poly graph and questions on applications asking about those sort of things Im confused on how I should answer. I was never arrested. So was I actually convicted of a misdemeanor? How should I answer this? Is something like that even on my record then? How much would it affect my eligibility for any MD LEO postion?