300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New York to Maryland

I hope some of you guys can help me out. I am a peace officer in new york but am looking to move to md. Which agencies can I apply to that will hire me with prior LE experience? Any input will be helpful. Thank you in advance.

They will all hire you if you meet the employment criteria.. You'd just be like every other recruit in the academy, I suppose. I don't think you'd be able to lateral from out of State.

Comment

Originally posted by AREL11 View Post
      They will all hire you if you meet the employment criteria.. You'd just be like every other recruit in the academy, I suppose. I don't think you'd be able to lateral from out of State.
      He's talking comparative compliance. PAC084 your best bet is to research here and decide what agencies you're interested in applying to and giving them a call. Also keep in mind, you have to be from a state that meets the comparative compliance minimum standards to attend an CC academy.

Comment

You may skip the normal academy depending on your training if it meets comparitive compliance. For example, here is the out of state criteria for Anne Arundel County:

If you were previously certified in another state you must provide the following documentation at the time of application:

Certificate of completion from a state accredited police academy
        Detailed course syllabus of your entry level training with an hourly breakdown of course content. (Note: in-service training courses or any supplemental training hours need not be submitted)
        Once received, the documentation will be submitted to the MPCTC for review and approval. This is done on a case-by-case basis and the applicant is responsible for supplying the documentation.