Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Visiting New Orleans

Hi guys,

I am a officer from NZ and visiting New Orleans next week 18 June to Sunday 22nd.

I dont have a lot of time there, but I would like perhaps to see a Police car, and maybe get some good tips on where to take my 9 y/o daughter for a days activities.

I would like to some Mississippi type sightseeing.

Any reccomendations on good places to eat, perhaps around Bourbon st? Though someone else said even in the day its no good for kids.

Cheers

-Al

Originally posted by BigAl View Post
    Hi guys,

I am a officer from NZ and visiting New Orleans next week 18 June to Sunday 22nd.

I dont have a lot of time there, but I would like perhaps to see a Police car, and maybe get some good tips on where to take my 9 y/o daughter for a days activities.

I would like to some Mississippi type sightseeing.

Any reccomendations on good places to eat, perhaps around Bourbon st? Though someone else said even in the day its no good for kids.

Cheers

-Al
    I'll send you a PM tomorrow when I'm back at my desktop. There are plenty of great things for kids in NOLA, you just need to know where to look.

Comment

Thanks heaps. We are doing a few days in Baton Rouge too.

I really look forward to hearing from you.

Comment

Do the aquarium and/or a 2-3 hr riverboat tour on the natchez. days in the fq are kid friendly. there is also a cool kids museum in the warehouse district, not far from from the fq.

Comment

Ok Thanks TXICE.

Dream34 has given some great advice too.

Comment

Im sure he will also give you the "Where Not To Go" list also. Stay safe while visiting!!

Comment

Originally posted by Roller2200 View Post
              Im sure he will also give you the "Where Not To Go" list also. Stay safe while visiting!!
              We are going to Baton Rouge too for a few days but havent yet made contact with anyone there - if you know of someone.