Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kansas Highway Patrol - Trooper Trainee Class #55

Hello all,

I am new to officer.com! I just wanted to start a new thread as I have read then entire (old) Kansas Highway Patrol thread multiple applicants have posted in and updated as they have gone through the academy. Thought this would be a good way to get in contact with those applying for the KHP this time. I have applied for the Class #55 process and was just curious to see if anyone else is testing.

I will be testing in Chanute, KS on October 24th, 2014 at 1300 hrs. Anyone else going to be testing?
    Last edited by MCSO_62-J8; 09-25-2014, 07:34 PM.

I'm in for 55. Tested last week in Wichita. Just got the email yesterday letting me know I passed. Now the long wait to Feb for the poly. Good luck to you on the testing. I hear so far it's only been around 50% pass rate. But you can take it three times now so a lot of folks are happy about that. Have you tried to get on KHP before?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

I have not applied to the Kansas Highway Patrol before. I have been waiting for another process since I missed the last one and had not heard that KHP was opened again. I'm excited to try for KHP though. Looking forward to taking the test and getting that out of the way! Good luck to you as well!

Comment

Hey guys my name is Connor. I passed the written exam in August and have the polygraph in Feb. Saw this thread and wanted to introduce myself and hopefully get to know you guys. Best of luck with the process!
        Last edited by KHP_55; 12-02-2014, 07:03 PM.

Comment

So any updates from anyone on here regarding 55? I passed my test, going to do the poly on the 5th.

Comment

Passed the test as well, my poly is on the 3rd in Topeka. Good luck to all you guys.

Comment

For all you trooper hopefulls...

http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/...er-tickets-du/

Comment