300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Off Duty Carry

I'm a Reserve Officer, trying to get on Full Time somewhere, but for now, "just" a Reserve.

Our Sgt. really encouraged us through the academy to carry off-duty whenever we could and I do try to make a habit of it. One never knows when one is going to come across something dicey.

That said - I've begun to receive grief from the wife's side of the family when I'm conceal carrying.

I'm assuming I'm not the only one to ever experience this, so, how do you handle it? Is it common to get crap for carrying?

I would not tell anyone past your wife, if she yaps it out she is no longer in the circle of trust and don't tell her.

Comment

Originally posted by urbReserve View Post
      I'm a Reserve Officer, trying to get on Full Time somewhere, but for now, "just" a Reserve.

Our Sgt. really encouraged us through the academy to carry off-duty whenever we could and I do try to make a habit of it. One never knows when one is going to come across something dicey.

That said - I've begun to receive grief from the wife's side of the family when I'm conceal carrying.

I'm assuming I'm not the only one to ever experience this, so, how do you handle it? Is it common to get crap for carrying?
      If you are carrying concealed.................they will never know.

If they find out...............tell them your department encouraged it & you are choosing to follow that encouragement. Also tell them that if it becomes a problem, you will not come around them carrying----------(I personally would add that you would still be carrying----)

Now the other part.............you need to clear this with the war department
      Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment