Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Council Bluffs PD and Pottawattamie County SO?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Council Bluffs PD and Pottawattamie County SO?

I'm a former resident of Council Bluffs, haven't lived there since 2002. Does anybody here work for Council Bluffs PD or the county? What are the departments like now, and what is their hiring process like?

CBPD has a pretty good website

http://police.councilbluffs-ia.gov/

PCSO ----not so much
    http://www.pottcounty.com/html/Sheriff_Overview.asp

CBPD has always been known as a top notch dept
    Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

The only thing that sucks about CBPD's site is the lack of employment information.

What do PCSO's cruisers look like? Do they still have the white shirt/green pants uniform?

Comment

Originally posted by Jester9 View Post
        The only thing that sucks about CBPD's site is the lack of employment information.

What do PCSO's cruisers look like? Do they still have the white shirt/green pants uniform?
        White with gold stripe/star just like all 98 other Iowa counties......
        actually its a "tan" shirt /green pants-----once again just like all Iowa countiy SO's-------

Although I have an old buddy on the PD---I never applied there, so I can't help with the process......
        Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment