300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Certified Instructors

Any officers here on the board currently a certified instructor thinking about becoming, or already a Master Instructor? If you have researched it and got some good info on the program, let me know. I'd like to know more about it and look into making that my next career goal. Many thanks.
    Why are there so many babies on O.com? Creole, you and your buddy JPSO Recruit help me out on this one....

* "Preach always, if necessary, use words!" St Francis of Assisi

* Luke Chapter 6, Verses 27-36

Originally posted by towncop
    Any officers here on the board currently a certified instructor thinking about becoming, or already a Master Instructor? If you have researched it and got some good info on the program, let me know. I'd like to know more about it and look into making that my next career goal. Many thanks.
    I am an instructor.

Comment

Same here. Been certified about a year. Any info on the Master program? I see that ILEA has started a "Senior Instructor" program that is designed to be a bridge between "instructor" and "master." Looking at taking this 2 part class.
      Why are there so many babies on O.com? Creole, you and your buddy JPSO Recruit help me out on this one....

Comment

I don;t know any infor but several people in our field trianing unit and academy are master insructors. I'm looking to get out of training. Eleven years is enough for me.

Comment

"those who can, do; those who can't, teach".

What area you thinking of master instructing?
          And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”- Romans 8:28

Comment

Originally posted by OffDuty

Interesting choice of words. What about those that teach those who do how to do?

Comment

Originally posted by OffDuty

I'm going to take your first comment as either 1.) A joke or 2.) Your lack of experience as a police officer.