Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A couple of questions regarding IMPD

Original Post Deleted
    Last edited by BtownUSA; 12-14-2017, 11:23 AM.

Originally posted by BtownUSA View Post
    I originally posted this in the Ask a Cop section, but then discovered that there are discussion groups by state. If you can't tell, I'm new to the fourm. Sorry about that!

Hi All,

Some info.:

I am currently on summer break from IU-Bloomington, where I will be a sophomore when I return. As far as academics are concerned, I am double majoring in History and Criminal Justice with my ideal career being a police officer (IMPD is the absolute top agency that I am shooting for, but with recent trends, I will not hold my breath. That being said, things can change in in the time span until graduation. (might be wishful thinking, huh)
    Luckily for me, IU has a Cadet/Officer program which I plan on applying to in the coming year. During the first year of the program, I would work as a cadet (no law-enforcement powers, basically providing security to the SRSC, Wells, etc.) After the cadet year, and during the summer of my junior year, I would attend the academy in Bloomington and become certified. I would spend my senior year working part time (as a campus police officer), and thus by the time I graduate I will not only have my degree(s), but I will also be ILEA certified. So hopefully it'll work out.

Personal History:

I have a clean background that has nothing on it, in terms of “being in trouble" with the law; no arrests, no negative contact, not even a speeding ticket. I make my best attempt to keep my nose clean.

Now on to some questions: