300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need to vent

I am new to this district and shift. There are two or three officers on my shift that think they work for only their beat only and not the city of Indianapolis. I will take pending runs on the beats around me to help a buddy out and never say one word to them about it, however, if these guys have to drive one beat over and tell someone to turn their stereo down they will send me a message saying "hey i took a run on you just so you know" like hey take care of your beat! these guys are the same guys that let their pending runs pile up and wait for them to be dispatched to other officers for being over the limit while they are marked out on some damn lost puppy run. Question? should i stop helping these guys out with their bull**** report runs and fire off a message back at them when i take one on them, because i do all the time but i don't complain about it? I feel that i work for the City of Indy not just my beat and even if they dispatched me to another district 30 miles away, i'm gonna go take care of it. I think these guys are lazy. Now all of that said i am a rookie officer, however i spent ten years in the Army Infantry with multiple deployments and have taken and returned more fire than my whole department combined as police officers so i don't think that this is my first job right out of college or Fedex where these veteran officers probably came from. Should i just shut my mouth or say something to them.
    METRO965

I wouldn't bother saying anything. Every department has slugs, moreso than go getters. Just do your job and let their supervisor worry about them.

Comment