300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cops turned Authors!!

I'm looking for a book, that was written by a Chicago copper! I can't remember the title or the name of the cop, but was wonder'n if anyone could list any ex- or retired chicago coppers who wrote and/ or published any tell alls or biography's of any sort. If I see the cops name or the title I'll know it when I see it. I saw it in a mens magazine as a book for men should read, and me being a cop, I would like to get to read. Any assistance from my brothers in blue, or brown would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in adviance.

Their are two books written by Connie Fletcher about life on the streets as a Chicago Police Officer:

1) WHAT COPS KNOW
    2) PURE COP

Don't know if either of those are the one's you are talking about, but they are both good reads anyways.

Comment

Originally posted by Punisher11 View Post
      I'm looking for a book, that was written by a Chicago copper! I can't remember the title or the name of the cop, but was wonder'n if anyone could list any ex- or retired chicago coppers who wrote and/ or published any tell alls or biography's of any sort.
      DAVID (thanks for the correction ChiTownDet) Case wrote "Out of Cabrini". Or something to that nature.

Otherwise, Borders has a very wide selection of books be cops.
      Last edited by RyBaK477; 11-20-2007, 10:48 AM. Reason: error in bibliography

Comment

Tom Case's book was pretty good.
        Tom Cline wrote a couple books. Don't remember the names but I've seen them sold a couple places.

Comment

Juan Antonio Juarez wrote Brotherhood of Corruption. It's a pretty good read.

Comment

Gina Gallo wrote Armed and Dangerous

Comment

Originally posted by Illinois Edmond View Post
              Juan Antonio Juarez wrote Brotherhood of Corruption. It's a pretty good read.