300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rumors I hear about the academy

Just wanted to confirm or disprove some rumors I've heard about the academy lately. First off, I hear they aren't doing the intro to Verbal Judo anymore because a female recruit filed a complaint against the instructors for verbal abuse. Secondly, I heard that the instructors are no longer able to conduct any phyiscal activities outside of the set PT hours such as running, push-ups, and the all time favorite front leans anymore. Anybody in the academy now can shed some light on the subject? Sounds like the inmates are running the asylum!

I wouldn't be surprised. The the class that was still at PTI after I graduated got half days on Fridays and had NO PT at all! Academy is becoming more a joke all the time.

Comment

Are you kidding, no PT and half days on Friday. Man we were lucky to get out by 5pm or 6pm on Fridays. We had PT Mon-Thur. I would sure hope that a police recruit would not file a complaint for verbal abuse coming from verbal judo. I wonder if they would try to file a complaint against the sh** bag they stop on the street that tells them to f*** off pig or one the wonderful names that we are called day in and day out.

Comment

the rumor is true about the instructor. The intro to verbal judo? Do you mean getting rid of the verbal judo course? I don't think so, that is one thing the dept. stresses and focuses on.

Comment

If they are still doing the "into" to verbal judo I don't want to give anything away. But those of us who have had the class remember the first hour or so of it. A new PPO do my district told me that a recruit was offended and filed a complaint leading to the instructors dismissal from the academy. Anyone who can't take the "abuse" at the academy will not make it on the streets. They should just quit now and beg for their old jobs back!

Comment

Originally posted by ts622 View Post