300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Illinois Police Reserves!!!

Hey guys I am a recruit soon to be officer with the Illinois Police Reserve's I was wondering how many of you on here have heard of this organization if you have what are your thoughts? alot of departments, towns and citys know about us and what we do and provide some people have never even heard of us at all.

Thats a good organization! I have a couple buddies who have gone through the process...

Comment

Yea it is alot of people who are trying to become a police officer that are having trouble because of testing, or being on a waiting list or for whatever reason this is the best way to become an officer and learn on the job and do alot of networking because you work in alot of cities and towns. Great learning experence so anyone who might be interested or wanna know more send me a PM.

Comment

ummm yea...

before becoming a Police officer i was a Community Service Officer for a suburban dept. that used them, yea for some it was a good experiance for others it killed their career before it got started... i urge caution
        In God we trust... All others check NCIC...

Shop smart... Shop "S" mart!

Praise the Lord and pass the ammunition!

Comment

How do you figure it killed there career? half of the officers in the organiztion are also off duty cert. officers also. and the other half are just using it as a stepping stone to get into a dept. the fact that you are exposed to differnt situations and you work for alot of differnt departments is great for networking and getting your foot in the door. which is what I am doing also i have learned so much just being with the IPR.

Originally posted by PROBY View Post
          ummm yea...

before becoming a Police officer i was a Community Service Officer for a suburban dept. that used them, yea for some it was a good experiance for others it killed their career before it got started... i urge caution

Comment