Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Disqualified or not selected

Hi,

I know this is posted often but wanted to get some opinions I been appliying to over 20 departments . I got contacted from from a few departments to start background check. Like every one else I do not think my background is bad, no traffic situations, and never been arrested.(I know this is only a small portion of it but my record clean overall) First Department ended up cancelling my background(never started it) and they started background for another candidate they wanted to hire. Said I’ll be put back in list for future hiring needs

Second department completed the background contacted all references and work places. Recently got a letter saying “Upon review of your application, test results and/or other related information associated herewith, has determine that it must remove your name from further consideration for position of a Maywood police officer. Best wishes to your future endeavors”

There’s no reason why and really would like to get an idea if this is more of a dq or non select, I tried to reach out to my bi politely for info but don’t have my hopes up he’ll give me much.

i have another department running a background check and is finishing up currently, my question is do you think this seems like a dq that may be messing up future applications?
    Last edited by irobles3680; 02-12-2019, 03:05 PM.

Originally posted by irobles3680 View Post
    Hi,

I know this is posted often but wanted to get some opinions I been appliying to over 20 departments . I got contacted from from a few departments to start background check. Like every one else I do not think my background is bad, no traffic situations, and never been arrested.(I know this is only a small portion of it but my record clean overall) First Department ended up cancelling my background and starting background for another candidate they wanted to hire. Said I’ll be put back in list for future hiring needs