300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Changing Careers

After 9 years as a Police Officer I am contemplating a career change. I am bored out of my mind and am looking for something more mentally challenging with an increased opportunity for professional growth. I was wondering if anybody else on this forum transitioned away from law enforcement and if so into what profession. If not, has anybody else considered or thought about the switch?

Originally posted by OfcrJ
    After 9 years as a Police Officer I am contemplating a career change. I am bored out of my mind and am looking for something more mentally challenging with an increased opportunity for professional growth. I was wondering if anybody else on this forum transitioned away from law enforcement and if so into what profession. If not, has anybody else considered or thought about the switch?
    Have you thought about a department change?

Comment

It depends on what type of work you want to get in....are you looking to open your own business or just get into the corporate world? Because the only advise I can give you about being in the corporate world the last 8 years is that it.....sucks. It's an annoying kind of BS...whining...petty threats (I want to make what so and so makes or I quit)....backstabbing....someone will throw one in your back to make a dollar more an hour...you get those annoying boss's like in Office Space...it's all about $$$....and I've been in the Marines so I know the BS from the other side, and it doesn't compare to corporate world crap.

Comment

I agree the corporate world sucks!

Comment

Originally posted by 0311Grunt