300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ISP Academy

Has anyone heard if the ISP secured funding for another academy and pulled people from the applicant pool for BI?
    Last edited by warrior1978; 03-14-2006, 06:23 PM.

I received my letter this week stating I moved to BI. Congrats to all those who received similar letters.
    Last edited by warrior1978; 03-15-2006, 08:38 AM.

Comment

Congrats!

Comment

Hi Warrior,
        I received that letter as well.
        Good luck to you.

Comment

ISP academy

I received my letter in march. My background investigation was completed april 10th!

Comment

From start to finish, how long did your BI take?

Comment

ISP Academy

It took about a week. Since I'm a Police Officer in Missouri and live in missouri the Missouri Highway Patrol did my background for the Illinois State Police.

Comment

I'm out of state as well but haven't heard anything yet from the ISP. Michigan State Police are already doing my BI for a position I applied for with them; I didn't know if ISP would request assistance from MSP or would do the BI themselves.

Comment

ISP Academy

MY BI never contacted me, I just happened to see him at a police memorial breakfast last week.. I knew that he was conducting my BI because my SGT and my references within my Police Department told me.

Comment

ISP Academy

Good luck to everyone that got accepted into class#113 for the Illinois State Police. See you in August.
                    After being a police officer for 8 years and an FTI for 4 years in will be different going to the academy this time around! I've heard nothing but great things about the ISP>

Comment

STL,

I got my letter too and am pretty excited. I suppose the last thing to pass is the medical/vision testing?