300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lake County, IL - Corrections

I couldn't seem to find a recent thread for this department, and the old one turned into a ****ing match and was zero help. I'd love to know if this department and position is worth the time, any information as to why I should or shouldn't apply would be greatly appreciated.

I currently am in my second year with IDOC, and while I assume anything has to be better, I don't want to go from one **** department to another... one 1.5hr away from my house with no traffic.

Information I'm really looking for: day to day operations, days off rotation if any, are they sworn... not are they deputized because I already know they are not..the two are different things, as an IDOC officer I'm a sworn peace officer, with an oath and everything (it's important to me for pt jobs only), is there room for advancement, if so at what rate; is it by merit or seniority???

Any info helps all in all is it a good place to be?
    Last edited by Magnus_C; 09-09-2016, 09:32 PM.

...so apparently I didn't look very far, found a more recent thread.

Comment

I saw another lake county thread but nothing very recent in it. I applied and passed written and physical..how is the idol proccess?

Comment

Originally posted by Magnus_C View Post
        ...so apparently I didn't look very far, found a more recent thread.
        Hey Magnus! did you end up applying to this dept. ? I have an interview with them next week..I dont know what to expect I have never had an interview for corrections..and only had one interview for a police dept that didnt go very well..any advice?

Comment