Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Will this effect my Law Enforcement chances?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Will this effect my Law Enforcement chances?

Hey guys, I figured I'd come here to ask since you guys all have such a great knowledge. Now my question. I have been testing for about 2 years now. I'm top 20 on about 8 lists. Now heres my question. I was arrested for simple battery 3 months ago. It was in self defense and the charges were dropped against me. Will this hurt me? also, should I get it expunged or would that be worthless since the charges were dismissed?

Originally posted by Rnelson View Post
    Hey guys, I figured I'd come here to ask since you guys all have such a great knowledge. Now my question. I have been testing for about 2 years now. I'm top 20 on about 8 lists. Now heres my question. I was arrested for simple battery 3 months ago. It was in self defense and the charges were dropped against me. Will this hurt me? also, should I get it expunged or would that be worthless since the charges were dismissed?
    As long as you're upfront about it, meaning they find it out from you first, it shouldn't be a problem.

That, and tell them exactly how it all went down, details and truth go a long way with investigators. I'm sure members would tell you to get it expunged too, but you'll still need to be honest and upfront about it. Don't go about it like it never happened.

Comment

Wait a second, didn't you already make a thread about this and it's already been gone over and answered? Why are you asking again?

http://forums.officer.com/t205590/

Comment

Sorry I just am looking for some guidance cause I'm so worried. I was falsely arrested and the person didnt show up to court and it got dismissed. I'm just so nervous because I want this so bad.

Comment