300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• IL applicants for Madison WI

I realize that this is the IL thread but I'm a current IL resident and I'm curious if anyone from IL applied for Madison WI before? Anybody know what the chances are being hired there being a current IL resident?

I applied a few weeks back. My written and physical is Sunday.

That's all I know.

Comment

I see they are always hiring. No upper age limit so it might be one of my final PDs I apply for if I get too old.

Comment

I applied about a year ago. Written test wasn't that bad. I forgot how they rank you but it is not like how most tests are ranked. The oral interview is probably the hardest part in my opinion. I did not pass it nor did people I know pass it. I would like to note that these people are currently on departments right now so it's not like they didn't have the capacity to pass a oral interview. If i remember correctly right before your interview they give you a series of questions to read over in about 15 minutes or so by yourself and then you are taken to actually be interviewed where you will be required to elaborate on each question. Think you had to continously discuss each separate question for atleast 5 minutes straight or otherwise you wouldn't pass. This is what I remember. Correct me if I'm wrong if anyone else has taken it.

Comment

I heard they like those with masters degrees or law degrees

Comment

They've been known to give preference to those with higher education and/or teaching backgrounds.

Comment