300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Out of State Agenices Hiring in Illinois

I am a recent college graduate looking to get into law enforcement in Illinois (where I have lived for most of my life). I have applied at a number of different depts and am at the physical portion with some and at the oral boards with a couple others. However, I was wondering if there were any out of state agencies that do recruitment in the Chicago area and how I would find out about these (I already know about blueline and publicsafteyrecruitment). I would travel and apply in other states, but I can't take vacation days yet at my job. ANy help would be great, thanks

Florida Highway Patrol but u have to make 3 trips to Florida you can apply online to start pay isnt that great but its a start ive applied and waiting to take written i also applied for Missouri Highway Patrol but i think the deadline has passed i took the missouri test in Jefferson city

Comment

I know Atlanta comes to Chicago, but I believe that have already done that this year. One thing some larger departments do is condensed testing for out of state test takers. Unless you work 7 days a week you can often work them into your schedule. The only way to find out about those departments is people tellng you on O.com or looking at larger department websites that interest you. Don't give up hope here in IL depending on where you are on the lists, two of the departments I applied to finally moved in the last three months. A lot of departments have been whittled down to their bare minimum through layoffs and retirements and are finally having to hire again, but that said there are also a lot of certified guys out there on these lists as well. Best of luck.

Comment

Yeah what I was asking was if there are any out of state that depts that recruit in Illinois where I won't have to make 3+ trips out of state because I can't leave my job

Comment